As an Ofsted registered childminder I am required to deliver the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) to all children in my care and it is against this framework Ofsted will inspect my provision and make their grading judgement. You can find details of my last inspection on the government website.

Each days activities are centred around the six areas of Learning & Development within the EYFS:-

– Personal, social & emotional development
– Communication, language & literacy development
– Problem solving, reasoning & numeracy
– Knowledge & understanding of the World
– Physical development
– Creative development

Each child has their own Learning Journey folder showing how they are progressing towards the Early Learning Goals.

Learning Journey folders are kept securely by myself as they are updated regularly but parents are encouraged to have a look through and borrow their child’s folder at any time (I will often send them home over the holidays) and make any contributions they would like to.